Transport of embyos

During the course of treatment, you may seek advice from different experts and at different centres. Embryos and reproductive cells can only be transported upon explicit request and under specific conditions.

Can I have embryos transferred from another centre?

If you have had reproductive bodily material banked during your treatment, it may be necessary for medical reasons to have it transferred to another centre, or vice versa, from another centre to Brussels IVF.

Such transport can only be done by a professional firm. Brussels IVF has cooperation contracts with approved transport companies for this purpose.

These comply with complex regulations on various levels (EU, international transport agreements, laboratory requirements, etc.), and meet the predefined quality standards to ensure the quality of your genetic tissue.

Important

Please note that there are costs associated with the transportation of genetic material, which are borne entirely by you. Please enquire about all the conditions and deadlines by e-mail to  IVFtransport@uzbrussel.be.

You cannot store your cryopreserved genetic material yourself at home or transport it yourself.

Transport des embryons ?

Pendant votre traitement, il se peut que vous demandiez des conseils à différents experts et dans différents centres. Les embryons et les cellules reproductrices ne peuvent être transportés que sur demande explicite et dans des conditions spécifiques.

Puis-je faire transférer des embryons conservés dans un autre centre ?

Si du matériel reproductif humain a été conservé au cours de votre traitement, il peut être nécessaire, pour des raisons médicales, de le faire transférer vers un autre centre ou, à l’inverse, d’un autre centre vers Brussels IVF.

Seule une société professionnelle peut se charger du transfert. Brussels IVF a conclu à cet effet des contrats de collaboration avec des sociétés de transport agréées.

Ces sociétés se conforment aux réglementations complexes en vigueur (tant au niveau européen, qu’en matière de transport international, d’exigences en laboratoire, etc.) et répondent aux normes de qualité prédéfinies, afin de garantir la qualité de votre matériel génétique.

Attention

Le transport de matériel génétique entraîne des frais qui sont entièrement à la charge des clients. Renseignez-vous sur les conditions et les délais en envoyant un e-mail à l’adresse IVFtransport@uzbrussel.be.

Vous n’avez pas le droit de conserver votre matériel génétique congelé chez vous ni de le transporter vous-même.